Tako Truk Is Back

I don’t normally post about events, however, this upcoming event excites me. Two places I love coming together for a cause. Drumroll please…. Tako Truk and Two Beers Brewery. One day only. March 6, 1-6pm (ish) at Two Beers. I promise I’ll be there. Two fantastic forces raising money to buy Shelterboxes to send to Haiti. Shelterboxes (Rotary International project) for $1000 a piece provide basic necessities including clean water and shelter for up to 10 people. Their goal is to buy as many as they can from the proceeds of the event.

Suggested donation aka the golden ticket, $20, buys you 4 tickets to use as you like (beer, tacos or bad beer toss). This summer like many others I became infatuated with Cormac’s (did I mention he used to work at Sitka & Spruce) delicious tacos, especially the pork belly and octopus. For detailed information on their greatness, check out what my good friend Frank has to say at Going for Seconds. Two Beers Brewery  (may I mention how excited I am that my new office will be a mere two blocks away from them) produces fantastic beers such as their 20:20 blonde, Immersion Amber and Echo IPA.

RSVP to wewannaparty@takotruk.com so they can plan accordingly aka have enough food to feed us. Follow @takotruk and @twobeersbrewing on Twitter for the most up to date information. I know Two Beers knows how to throw a party, so of course there will be live music, good people and hopefully some sun! See you all there. Two Beers Brewery is located i n SoDo just off of E. Marginal Way: 4700 Ohio Avenue South Unit A, Seattle WA 98134.

Leave a Reply

